Thread: New to SW Kentucky, and open carry!

New to SW Kentucky, and open carry!

Hey Folks,
    MoMan here! I am new to Kentucky and open carry. I retired and moved to SW Kentucky a couple of months ago. I am going to head over to the LBL, Golden Pond range tomorrow to send a few rounds downrange. I just purchased a couple of new guns and want to run them through their paces.
    I see there are few others here from my area, perhaps we can schedule a meet and greet sometime at the range. Just a chance for like minded folks to get together and not only shoot our guns, but also to shoot the breeze a bit.

I didn't see anywhere else to post this as I couldn't find an introduction forum.

If this should be posted somewhere else, mods please move!

Thanks!

MO

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MoMan View Post
    Hey Folks,
    MoMan here! I am new to Kentucky and open carry. I retired and moved to SW Kentucky a couple of months ago. I am going to head over to the LBL, Golden Pond range tomorrow to send a few rounds downrange. I just purchased a couple of new guns and want to run them through their paces.
    I see there are few others here from my area, perhaps we can schedule a meet and greet sometime at the range. Just a chance for like minded folks to get together and not only shoot our guns, but also to shoot the breeze a bit.

I didn't see anywhere else to post this as I couldn't find an introduction forum.

Thanks!

MO
    Welcome to OCDO, MoMan. Intro here is fine.

Insofar as a meet n' greet at the range, build it and they will come - pick a time and date, post it.
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training. Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Accomplished Advocate color of law's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MoMan View Post
    Hey Folks,

Thanks!

MO