Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: House Bill 3098 - Unlicensed Open Carry

House Bill 3098 - Unlicensed Open Carry

Bill for unlicensed open carry passed the house, now it's on to the senate. Contact them and provide your support. Baby steps. Maybe the next one will be full constitutional carry if we can get this passed.

http://newsok.com/article/5484206

Good Luck to our friends in Oklahoma.
    I am not a lawyer, I study the history of gun control laws.

Saw it on the news. Couldn't believe it. With any luck it'll clear the Senate as well. Told some friends in Communist California, they're extremely jealous.

I don't know if this is a good thing or not. No BG checks, no mandatory training. Time will tell.

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by websterz View Post
    I don't know if this is a good thing or not. No BG checks, no mandatory training. Time will tell.
    BGs always follow the law - right?

And only those with an acceptable level of training should be allowed to defend themselves?
    You will not rise to the occasion; you will fall back on your level of training.” Archilochus, 650 BC

Old and treacherous will beat young and skilled every time. Yata hey.

Open & Concealed unlicensed carry has only been working in Vermont since 1939
    Open unlicensed carry has been working in Colorado since before it was a state (1876)
    Open & concealed unlicensed carry has been working in Arizona since 2010
    Open & concealed unlicensed carry has been working in Wyoming since 2011
    Open & concealed unlicensed carry has been working in Alaska since 2003
    Open & concealed unlicensed carry has been working in Arkansas since 2013

DUH i don't know are people in Oklahoma stupider and/or more criminally inclined than in other states??????

Are you a firearms instructor making $$$$$$ off classes people are forced to take to exercise a constitutional right????
    Last edited by F350; 03-13-2016 at 10:33 PM.