Thread: Open carry while using a skateboard

Regular Member James StuuStu Halford's Avatar

Open carry while using a skateboard

Hello, I'm new to open carry and was wondering if I'm allowed to use a skateboard or longboard while having my handgun holstered and visible? Thank you.

You are legally a pedestrian. Yes, you suffer only the restrictions of an armed pedestrian. I'll ask the moderator to move this to the Wisconsin forum.
    I am responsible for my writing, not your understanding of it.

I would be real careful how I carried while on a skateboard. If you fell you could get injured pretty good by landing on a chunk of steel.

Quote Originally Posted by James StuuStu Halford View Post
    Hello, I'm new to open carry and was wondering if I'm allowed to use a skateboard or longboard while having my handgun holstered and visible? Thank you.
    If you're going to carry a firearm I strongly suggest learning the regulations surrounding it. Start with www.tinyurl.com/OpenCarry-WI Also be sure to take a training class to learn some of the regulations regarding use of force and defending yourself.
    Click Here for New to WI Open Carry Legal References and Informational Videos--- FAQ's http://Tinyurl.com/OpenCarry-WI

The Armed Badger A WI site dedicated to Concealed Carry in WI

"To disarm the people... was the best and most effectual way to enslave them." -- George Mason, Speech of June 14, 1788

http://Tinyurl.com/New-To-Guns to DL useful Info

yoooo whoooo motofixxer...

your kind attention is directed to...

http://vb.opencarry.org/forums/showt...t-for-OC/page4

ipse
    I'm only human; I do what I can; I'm just a man; I do what I can; Don't put the blame on me; Don't put your blame on me ~ Rag'n'Bone Man.

Please do not get confused between my personality & my attitude. My personality is who I am ~ my attitude depends on who you are and how you act.

Remember always, do not judge someone because they sin differently than you do!