Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Clothing options for summer (concealed carry)

Question Clothing options for summer (concealed carry)

Hey all, I'm fairly new to concealed carry.. maybe going on a year total. I've found that I really like tucking shirts into my holsters for added concealability. Using a thin undershirt and than a regular tshirt on top. The problem with summer time, is... i'm getting too dang hot lol.

I'm wondering what you guys do? Just run a longer tshirt, or maybe there are undershirts designed to keep you cool in the summer?

(ah crap, just noticed this is an 'open carry' forum LOL. my bad.)
    Last edited by No_Smoking; 07-24-2016 at 09:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by No_Smoking View Post
    Hey all, I'm fairly new to concealed carry.. maybe going on a year total. I've found that I really like tucking shirts into my holsters for added concealability. Using a thin undershirt and than a regular tshirt on top. The problem with summer time, is... i'm getting too dang hot lol.

I'm wondering what you guys do? Just run a longer tshirt, or maybe there are undershirts designed to keep you cool in the summer?

humm...welcome to the nation's foremost OC site...

membership, normally do not worry about length of our undershirts, etc...

now being from OR and its myriad of carry laws between the state's cities you have my sincere best wishes trying to solve your clothing needs to stay legal...

keep carrying and stay cool...

ipse
    I'm only human; I do what I can; I'm just a man; I do what I can; Don't put the blame on me; Don't put your blame on me ~ Rag'n'Bone Man.

Please do not get confused between my personality & my attitude. My personality is who I am ~ my attitude depends on who you are and how you act.

Remember always, do not judge someone because they sin differently than you do!

Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please. Mark Twain

Moderator / Administrator Grapeshot's Avatar