Thread: Anyone open carry in Duluth area or anywhere else

Post imported post

I live in duluth and have open carried once, but i was dressed in a shirt and tie and never even got a second look, just wondering if anyone has open carried in northern minnesota or anywhere else in the state.

Post imported post

I carry openly all the time in the metro area. I have never had a problem. Good luck to you in Duluth.

Post imported post

I have guys come in to my shop that open carry. No problem here. As far as up North I have carry open in in Hibbing.

Post imported post

I have open carried daily since it became legal in Mn, and have done with out incident both in the metor and northern communities, soem people ask is I am a officer, I reply by stating no I carry for protection of my family and property. I have gotten looks from officers in wisconsin but never been a problem because as I understand Wisconsin has a open carry law, except in vehicles it has to be unloaded and on the dashboard, not on the seat someone got a class A misdemenor for having it unloaded on the seat, and I guess one person got a charge for having a loaded gun locked in the glove box. people are generally ok with it, I have had people give me adoubletake type lookwhen I am out to dinner with my wife and child but it hasnever beena conflict, even some store have signposting no guns, unless the sign is legal type size & font you have every right to carry in that store people are ok with it if you don't make a big deal about it. a couple of stores have asked me to leave or remove my gun, I just leave and do not go to those stores anymore, their loss.

Happy carrying, good luck

God bless America

Moderator / Administrator

Post imported post

Good report on successful Wisconsin open carry.

The Wisconsin car ban is problematic - needs to be resolved. But open carry on foot is certainly no banned, as Governor Doyle reminded everybody after his last veto of concealed carry permitting legislation.