• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Open Carry in Philly w/ a Florida CCW

Jersey Ron

imported post

Can anyone please help me out? I'm a resident of DraconiaNewJersey, however I have a valid Florida CCW which is recognized by Pennsylvania. Is it legal for me to Open Carry in Philadelphia? Or is it only legal while in a vehicle? Any information would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Jersey Ron

lprgcFrank

imported post

You can CC in Philly. While legal, I don't recommend OC in Philly. Other than LEO's, I've never seen anyone OC in Philly.

Given the current Mayor's anti-firearm approach, discretion is the word of the day there. Definetely carry - but carry concealed.

I do OC in the car - but make sure that you don't need to reach past the firearm to get to your license reg, etc...

TrueBrit

imported post

It tears me up that our new comrade Ron is unable to carry defensive weaponry in his own state, and has to get a permit from another state to carry, albeit concealed, in yet a third state!

These Peoples Republiks really get on my t!ts.

Bunch of wankers!

Sorry to be such a grouch, but really....!

Jersey Ron

imported post