• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

OC w/ IWB holster

NC2VA

imported post

Greetings:

I am moving from North Carolina, and looking forward to being able to carry when my wife and I go out to eat. I have an NC CHP, and will be getting a Va. one as soon as I am a resident.

I've seen variations of these question asked on the board already, but nothing that exactly matched my situation. Please excuse me if I missed the FAQ posting somewhere.

I have a 4" 1911 that I normally carry in a CTAC IWB holster at the 4 O'Clock position. I normally tuck my shirt in and the gun goes between the shirt and the pants, and then wear a jacket or sweatshirt to conceal. If I were to take the covering garmet off, would this suffice for OC, or does some part of the holster have to show as well? My CTAC holster does not stick above the beltline.

Thanks very much

mlands

imported post