Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Minimum Age-All States

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Burton, Michigan
    Posts
    3,361

    Post imported post

    Minimum age to purchase/possess for all states.

    Legal Community Against Violence

    http://www.lcav.org/index.asp


  2. #2
    Moderator / Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Fairfax County, Virginia, USA
    Posts
    8,711

    Post imported post

    SpringerXDacp wrote:
    Minimum age to purchase/possess for all states.

    Legal Community Against Violence

    http://www.lcav.org/index.asp
    I looked at this just now - the cite seems to conflate min age to purchase handguns with min age to posses. We will keep slowly updating OCOD till we are done, state by state, verifying by way of an actual state statute, then we will create a colorable map from this data.

    If your state does nto yet show a min age to OC, please send John and I a private email with ciotation of authority and link to authority, THANKS!

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    1,169

    Post imported post

    I would suggest that all submissions be sent to a clearly-identified dedicated thread. This would (in theory) prevent repetitive submissions and also allow others to verify the information being presented.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    1,169

    Post imported post

    Michigan

    I. Possession
    [/b]


    [/b]Minimum Age: 18
    Statute: MCL 750.234f[/b]
    Notes: the law refers only to public possession[/b]
    Level of Offense; misdemeanor[/b]
    Penalty for Violation: imprisonment for not more than 90 days, a fine of not more than $100.00, or both.[/b]
    [/b]Exceptions:[/b]

    1. under the direct supervison of a person 18 or older[/b]
    2. IAW MCL 324.40101 et seq. (relating to wildlife conservation)[/b]
    3. IAW MCL 324.43501 et. seq. (relating to hunting)[/b]
    4. While at, or going to or from, a recognized target range or trap or skeet shooting ground if, while going to or from the range or ground, the firearm is enclosed and securely fastened in a case or locked in the trunk of a motor vehicle.[/b]
    [/b]


    II. Purchase

    Minimum Age: f[/b]rom FFL: 21
    from Non-FFL: 18
    Statute: MCL 28.422(3)(b)
    Level of Offense: not stated[/b]
    Penalty: not stated[/b]
    Exceptions: none[/b]

    [/b]
    [/b]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •