Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hey pilots

Post imported post

Well I've seen at least two of you on here.... hawkflyer and HLH... any more of us out there? As for me I'm a pilot (that works for AOPA) and of course always like to know who my fellow aviators are.

anyone carry and fly? i would have back in richmond, but around here...

Post imported post

I carry while I'm playing Ace Combat 5 in my living room.... if that counts...

Post imported post

I'm not a pilot (yet), but am slowly working my way there. I have about 20 hours, but due to the fact that I'm less than a year out of college, it'll be a while until I've amassed enough $$ to finish off my training. My Dad and younger brother both fly recreationally, but Dad hasn't been up in a while. I do a fair amount of flying with my younger brother, who is about to receive his CFI, which will help my hours considerably (I'll get to log the trips we take together).

Oh, and of course I'm always "packing" while flying. Never know when I'll have to intervene in a high risk situation at an FBO!

Founder's Club Member OC-Glock19's Avatar

Post imported post

I'm kicking myself in the butt for not doing everything in my power to get my license years ago when I had a flight instructor for $5 an hour and a plane for $12 an hour. I was going to school full time though, and I had a girlfriend and I had a S&W model 28-2 (highway patrolman) on layaway, so I didn't have a lot of extra money at the time. Now that I'm married and have kids my priorities have totally changed and I doubt that I'll ever get my license now. :?

Maybe after the kids are out of college I'll get an ultralight or a gyroplane.

Post imported post

hlh wrote:
    OC-Glock19 wrote:
    The ultralights, and the new "sport class", intrigue me. Flying fun at much less cost.