Thread: Springfield XD45 holster

Post imported post

I am new to open/concealed carry, and waswondering what your opinion is on the holster that comes with the XD45 for open carry.

Post imported post

It's only really good for range use, or for screwing to the side of your bed/under your steeringwheel to make a holster mount.

For OWB I'd suggest any top-quality holster such as the Blackhawk Serpa CQC (www.blackhawk.com), and if you're considering IWB CC I'd suggest the Crossbreed Supertuck (www.crossbreedholsters.com).

If you have any other suggestions, I have the XD .45 Service, so ask away! Welcome to the forum btw!
    -Unrequited

Post imported post

Thanks for the reply. I have a IWB holster I got from Sidearmor, but was looking for anOWB holster. The stock holster just felt.... off. I hate to just throw it out, and never realy thought to put it in my truck.

Post imported post

If you head over to xdtalk.com, there are several people who can give you some advice on mounting the holster. They've done some good work mounting theirs, and they're always more than happy to point out some of the better (and worse) ideas for how/where to mount one.

Post imported post

fobus

If you think like a Statist, act like one, or back some, you've given up on freedom and have gone over to the dark side.
    The easiest ex. but probably the most difficult to grasp for gun owners is that fool permission slip so many of you have, especially if you show it off with pride. You should recognize it as an embarrassment, an infringement, a travesty and an affront to a free person.

~Alan Korwin

Post imported post

If you think like a Statist, act like one, or back some, you've given up on freedom and have gone over to the dark side.