Thread: Open carrying in Boise

Post imported post

I've been carrying concealed every day for 2 years, about a month ago I started open carrying about 80% of the time in the Boise / Meridian area.

I have yet to have a comment about carrying, I've got a few curious looks but on average people have been nicer than normal so far I've open carried to:

Albertsons (various)
    Cabelas
    Craft Warehouse
    Fred Meyers in Meridian
    Gas stations
    Home Depot
    Les Schwab (waited with a LEO for about half an hour for a tire to be fixed)
    Lowes
    Quiznos
    StarBucks
    Target

Post imported post

Good on ya, Shadowalker!

Hope to see you around town.

Post imported post

Thanks, you as well, I haven't run into any one else open carrying yet.

I open carried in Walmart for about an hour tonight without a problem, had been holdin off based on comments from some others.

Post imported post

Welcome to OCDO Shadow. Always good to hear of another OCer in the Boise area. Glad to hear your experiences thus far have been uneventful

State Researcher
    Just a "wannabe" in Mtn. Top, Pennsylvania, USA

Post imported post

shadowalker wrote:
    .... but on average people have been nicer than normal
    Isn't that something... ?

Post imported post

Pa. Patriot wrote:
    shadowalker wrote:

Yeah, that's something. People restraing their natural tendency for being a**holesbecause theyharborirrational fears and imagine horrific responses to their poor behavior. Its a shame that people cant be polite without assuming they will be pistolwhipped or shot if they fall out of line. But it is a nice side-effect to being lawfully armed.
    New to OPEN CARRY in California? Click and read this first...

NA MALE SUBJ ON FOOT, LS NB 3 AGO HAD A HOLSTERED HANDGUN ON HIS RIGHT HIP. WAS NOT BRANDISHING THE WEAPON, BUT RP FOUND SUSPICIOUS.
    CL SUBJ IN COMPLIANCE WITH LAW