Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Got My Serpa!

State Researcher

Post imported post

Oooohh... is it nice. Sweet, natural draw -- the locking mechanism is flawless. Looking forward to testing it out a bit more tomorrow. Also ordered an Uncle Mike's double mag holder as well.

Post imported post

kool-aid for you!

...another one for the bandwagon!

I was thinking of honestly getting a second so I don't have to keep switching the paddle attachment for my shoulder holster rig.
    -Unrequited

State Researcher

Post imported post

Now, I'm still fairly new to this, but is that what the paddle is for? Just attaching it to a shoulder harness?

Post imported post

The paddle is the part that goes inside the pants.

State Researcher

Post imported post

Like... if you wear it inside?

Post imported post

Wynder - nope, SERPAs aren't designed for inside the waistband carry. There are two ways to attach the SERPA to your waistband either with the belt attachement, or the paddle attachment. The paddle attachment lets you take the holster on and off without undoing your belt (or even wearing a belt for that matter). Its a matter of personal preference which one you use.

Post imported post

unrequited wrote:
    kool-aid for you!

...another one for the bandwagon!

I was thinking of honestly getting a second so I don't have to keep switching the paddle attachment for my shoulder holster rig.
    I got a second one so that I could have one ready for Belt use ("clip" holster too) and one for Paddle use ("clip" holster too ) . I am in the middle of buying one for my Shoulder Rig too + extra clip holders.

State Researcher

Post imported post

OH!

Thank you. That makes perfect sense now. I may have to try that... here's my problem; I'm kind of a big guy -- not so much tall as wide, and not even by that much, maybe 6' and a svelt 245lbs.