Thread: Taurus Model #4510 Tracker 45/410

Post imported post

I currently own 2 Taurus handguns (along with several other makes) and am very pleased with Taurus.

I'm considering purchasing the Tracker#4510 .45/410 for my collection. Would appreciated hearing from anyone with hands on experience with this gun. I've handled it several times at my local gun shop (has a nice feel) .....but how does it shoot?

Not sure if I should go for the 3" or 6 1/2" barrel, blue or stainless etc....

Just an FYI, I'm not a novice or newbie to shooting and guns. I have a "permit" and have been "carrying" for many years.

Am interested in feedback on recoil, accuracy, reliability etc.....

Thanks in advance for any advice or comments

Post imported post

Great feedback, NavyLT. My grandfather has been looking at getting one, but was concerned that he wouldn't be able to handle the kick. He is not frail by any means, but he isn't in as good of health as he used to be, either. He can still handle a 45, so I think he'll be okay shooting that Tarus.

Post imported post

Navy LT.

Thanks for the great comprehensive review. That is exactly what I was looking for.

Any feedback on the 6 1/2" barrel version?

I appreciate your time.

Mike

Post imported post

Lt.

Ok.....thanks again. BTW I have a great S&W #686 - 8 3/8" barrel 357 magnum, adjustable sights etc.....that I love to shoot. Extremely accurate ..even up to 50ft.

So??? Is the 3" Taurus #4510 another "toy" I should consider? sounds like fun.

I'm really just looking for something different to add to the collection.

BTW.....whatdo you use for a holster for the 3"

Mike

Post imported post

VAspringer wrote:
    I currently own 2 Taurus handguns (along with several other makes) and am very pleased with Taurus.