• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Under 18 - Open Carry?

andyffer

imported post

Alright Im new but I have read most of the threads on this site.
I was wondering if it was legal for me to openly carry a pistol if I were with one of my parents?
The gun would be holstered.

Thanks

klasikahl

imported post

I am not a lawyer, but my understanding of ARS is that a person under the age of 18, and over the age of 14, may open carry with the parent's permission. Furthermore, the parent does not have to be present if the parent's permission is given in a signed and notarized letter.

drhink

imported post

andyffer wrote:
Alright Im new but I have read most of the threads on this site.
I was wondering if it was legal for me to openly carry a pistol if I were with one of my parents?
The gun would be holstered.

Thanks

(This partadded 12/31/07 to clarify: please see my post below from 12/31/07.