Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: VCDL President to speak at Virginia Tech Monday night

Centurion

Post imported post

A reminder - I am speaking on "Higher Ed and lawful concealed carry: what is YOUR life worth?" this coming Monday, October 29th, from 7 PM to 9 PM. The talk will be in room 1670 of Litton-Reaves Hall on the west side of the Virginia Tech campus.

Ample parking is available directly behind the building.

This is my first time to visit Virginia Tech and I am really looking forward to it.

The public is invited. If you would like to attend or know any students, faculty, or staff from VT or other school who are attending, let me know by responding to president@vcdl.org (unless you have responded previously).

Post imported post

Slightly off topic but it seems students are carrying empty holsters to protest campus gun control.

http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,304806,00.html

Post imported post

Are non-students, non-faculty and non-VT employees allowed to carry (open and/or concealed?)

Just wondering. Wish I could be there, OPEN CARRYING!

A picture tells a thousand words, and a guy in well-pressed khakis, shirt, tie and a Fobus SP-11 holster with a SA XD 9mm pistol I think would make a good illustration of how safety is enhanced by good guys carrying their personal protective equipment.

Post imported post

VCDL President wrote:
    A reminder - I am speaking on "Higher Ed and lawful concealed carry: what is YOUR life worth?" this coming Monday, October 29th, from 7 PM to 9 PM. The

Should be a great talk.

Will there be a transcript or audio recording available afterward?

Post imported post

XD Owner wrote:
    Are non-students, non-faculty and non-VT employees allowed to carry (open and/or concealed?)

Just wondering. Wish I could be there, OPEN CARRYING!