Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cops writing cops..."Professional Courtesy?"

Post imported post

This site just dropped my jaw. I can't believe it even exists. I guess some people are just exempt from the law.

http://www.copswritingcops.com/home.html

"Yeah, it's illegal. But I'm a cop, so it's really O.K."

Post imported post

This is a duplicate of the thread directly below this one, as of the time you posted it.

Banned
    Washington Island, across Death's Door, Wisconsin, USA

Post imported post

Either we are equal or we are not.

I have not had contact, initiated by him, with a LEO since 1977.

Post imported post

This actually didn't surprise me a bit. I've heard it my whole life from LEOs. Right or wrong, it happens quite often.

Post imported post

I just took a look at this website and its outrageous!!!Cops are obliged to follow the same laws as the rest of us. I cannot stand this attitude of entitlement. They don't deserve to get a break when they break the law.

Post imported post

The copshtopo are above the law, only we are bound by and held to it. Seig Heil.

Post imported post

What a bunch of whining little pansies. ( The ones crying about not getting a pass. )These ******** should have to pay double for the ticket and the points on their insurance. ( Again, the ones crying. BOO HOO )

Last speeding ticket I got was 67 in a 65. That officer was truly a DICK as they like to call them. ( That officer (singular) was a DICK!!! )

Edited to not blanket all law enforcement

Post imported post

Just remember, it is not wise, fair, or right to holdan entiregroup of people (no matter who or what they are) responsible for the actions or comments of a small group.

Relative to this topic: Not all LEOs are bad, so it is not right to issue blanket statements slandering all law enforcement.

Post imported post

WOW...I've never heard such whining from IL, NY, NJ, MA--all states where POs are allegedly worshipped...because they are above the law.