Thread: Need suggestions on a decent pair of gloves.

Post imported post

My brother-in-law is looking for a pair of "tactical" gloves. He needs something that's warm enough for 30-40*F weather, but that's thin enough that he can handle his pistol, load magazines, and...well....work on cars (he's a body man by trade). Keeping the hands warm in reasonably cold temps, and offering good dexterity are priority. Waterproof / oil-proof is a bonus. Not costing an arm and a leg is a double-bonus.

Anyone have some good suggestions?

Founder's Club Member

Post imported post

Cue-Ball wrote:
    My brother-in-law is looking for a pair of "tactical" gloves. He needs something that's warm enough for 30-40*F weather, but that's thin enough that he can handle his pistol, load magazines, and...well....work on cars (he's a body man by trade). Keeping the hands warm in reasonably cold temps, and offering good dexterity are priority. Waterproof / oil-proof is a bonus. Not costing an arm and a leg is a double-bonus.

Anyone have some good suggestions?
    I'll second the question.

No matter what Tomahawk says, I just don't look good in Isotoners.

And police gloves stop just before my wrist. Brrrrr. No bueno.
    I'll make you an offer: I will argue and fight for all of your rights, if you will do the same for me. That is the only way freedom can work. We have to respect all rights, all the time--and strive to win the rights of the other guy as much as for ourselves.

If I am equal to another, how can I legitimately govern him without his express individual consent?

There is no human being on earth I hate so much I would actually vote to inflict government upon him.

Post imported post

Those all look like possible options. Do you have experience with any of those?

Post imported post

Sorry, I sure dont. I've just seen them on the rack at REI. But they are kind of similar to neoprene.

Post imported post