Thread: Got my Ticket in hand...

Post imported post

...and I'm going back to Virginia over the first of the year.

I had a great time meeting everyone at the VCDL get togethers with my fiancee, especially Ron and his wife, and I'm hoping to hook up with y'all again this time around.

We're going to get married in a few months, so here's a pic of the happy couple! (us)

Yeah, I know I look goofy as hell -- this was like the eighth picture I took and I was trying to get everything *just perfect.* I'm an amateur photographer and I can get pretty anal about that sort of thing, doncha know...
    Attached Images Attached Images

Post imported post

Happy news! Congrats!

Post imported post

Thanks Cato!

Post imported post

Congrats! You don’t look too happy though, the expression on your face leads me to believe you’re thinking, “What the hell is wrong with this camera…why won’t it flash?”

Post imported post

Mainsail wrote:
    Congrats!* You don’t look too happy though, the expression on your face leads me to believe you’re thinking, “What the hell is wrong with this camera…why won’t it flash?”
    Hahaha! Yeah, that's it exactly, Mainsail. I was thinking, "damn, this room is too dark, don't know how to use the flash on my cell-camera, gotta keep it really steady so it doesn't blur, hope this one works, we're gonna be late for dinner..."

ccloud43

Post imported post

Congrats to both of you.Let us know if you will be in the Tidewater area and we will set up another dinner.

Post imported post

Great! I'll be there from the 24th to the 7th of January. She and I will also be doing a quasi-road trip across the state towards West Virginia sometime during my stay, so she and I could concievably meet up with others not in the virginia Beach area as well.

Post imported post

The important question is, will she let you carry at your wedding?

Post imported post

JB wrote:
    The important question is, will she let you carry at your wedding?