Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Raleigh area OC

Post imported post

Hello everyone, I'm a Raleigh resident and I recently started reading these forums. I have begun to OC in the area as well, so I figured I'd introduce myself. Maybe I'll see some of you around.

Post imported post

Welcome to OCDO. I'm sure you'll get to know some of the folks down in NC who OC. Happy carrying!

Banned

Post imported post

Welcome to the board. I Live in Clayton and work all over the Triangle. Perhaps we can get a open carry event/ dinner planned soon. All the folks should meet.

Post imported post

I'd certainly be up for meeting some folks from the forums for dinner or another event. Perhaps we could make a topic specifically for that and see who wants to go.

Post imported post

I'm in Charlotte, but I would meet half way. Maybe we can have a shoot.

Post imported post

That will work for me if we meet somewhere like Greensboro. Isn't there a Range there that's good about allowing OC btw? It seems like the ranges I've been to around here don't like that very much.

I'm also still up for meeting locally if anyone is interested in that as well.

Post imported post

Raleigh is a nest of liberal ideology, therefore the RKBA is not overtly welcome.Greensboro is a different story. And yes, there is a friendly range there.

State Researcher

Post imported post

Ya know, it stinks being waay out east, I can't just swing out your direction and meet up. I'll be out in Raleigh next weekend, but it'll be on business. I doubt my boss will want to meet up with a bunch of guys with guns .

Welcome to the board, btw!

Banned

Post imported post

Maybe we should plan an event this summer in a Central location of the State. Pick a Saturday and schudule it a few months in advance.A barbecue or something. We all need to get together and we can stand TOGETHER in protecting the right to open carry.

Post imported post