• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

CC firearm showing

Rando

imported post

I have been carrying for around 8 or 9 years and always CC. I am always checking to see if the handgun is showing or outlining. I would like to know if there is such a difference between CC and OC that if you choose to CC and someone sees it can they do anything other than ask you to leave? I have tried a few different CC holsters and find all to be somewhat uncomfortable and hard to conceal at times, is there a magic holster out there? I do carry different guns from 380. to 40. in all sizes and have thought of getting a shoulder holster such as the Galco's.

Thanks for any info,Rando:?

IndianaBoy79

imported post

As far as what someone can do if they see your gun, it depends on what state you're in. In Texas it's against the law for it to show; the cops may be called. In Idaho, if my concealed weapon shows, its no problem.