Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How long did it take you to get your permit

Post imported post

Hello,

Well i finally did it, i've been shooting for over 22 yrs now (i'm only 29) I finally found some time to take the NRA course and submitted my application back on Feb 1 2008 to the norwich police department. So was wondering what kind of time frame is everyone seeing out there in the past 2 yrs or so of getting permits...not to discredit older permittees.

Thanks and God Bless

Post imported post

About 8 weeks for me in wallingford:celebrate

Post imported post

I applied for a non-resident permit. It was received Jan 24th at the SLB, so its been 4 weeks for me without anything. I won't start worrying until April 1st.

Post imported post

I live in West Haven, CT. My wife and I got our permits about a year ago. Ours took just over four months. I started bugging the city after the statutory 8 weeks, but that was just the beginning really.

In my mind, that's the most annonying part of the current push to change the statute to 12-weeks (SB-178). Does that mean that the police will actually comply now, or that it's going to take six months instead?

With appeals to the BFPE now taking up to two years, I fear that it's not going to get better unless the legislature adds some teeth to the law. Since they are almost all a bunch of liberal gun-grabbers, I fear we are out of luck.

Post imported post

Well today ten mins past 4 (4:10) i got the call that my 60 day temp was ready ...i did mach 1 to the pd and made it the 11 miles in 7 mins ...and Got my permit just in time as records n permits closes at 430. The sweet old lady incharge was so nice ...we need more public servants like her . So now according to the list i was giving i can go to troop E in montville and get the 5yr state. If im looking right there open the 2nd and 4th mondays ....and this monday is the second one total time 5 weeks to the day for the temp

Post imported post