Thread: OPEN CARRY IN CAR

Post imported post

CAN I CARRY A LOADED HANDGUN IN CAR ? SORRY I'M NEW TO ALL THIS

Post imported post

Please give us your state, which LTCF/CCW/CHPs from which states you have, and your age. Then we can tell you

ETA: Oh, and it would be great if you could tell us the states in which you'd like to OC in a car, if you plan on traveling with a gun outside your home state.

ETA2: And please hit the "caps lock" key before writing your next post... We're a polite society here, and don't like yelling.

ETA3: By the way, welcome!

Post imported post

ARIZONA

Post imported post

I'M 25 YRS I LIVE IN TUCSON AZ

Post imported post

You may want to wait for someone who has a full knowledge of AZ law so they can cite the specific laws to you.

It looks to me that whether or not you have a license, you can carry in your car in Arizona so long as the gun is in your glovebox or "clearly visible". Once again, you'll want to wait for someone to quote the legal definition of what "clearly visible" is.

Just don't drive north. Unlicensed car carry isn't allowed in Utah. Be careful driving west, too, so you don't end up in California. Both Nevada and New Mexico seem good to go for openly carrying in your car without a license.

ETA: Mods might want to transfer this to the Arizona sub-forum?

Post imported post

thx!

Post imported post

dont know about AZ but it's not in ohio.. so even if it is in AZ make sure you check out other states if you leave.

Post imported post

Post imported post

I would like to know that to OC in a car live in Dover,DE cant really find a clear answer on that one

Post imported post

I know OC is a no-go in a car in KY (unless it's in the glovebox, or you have your CCDW License).

Post imported post

I thought you could have a loaded gun (even without a permit) in the car in KY as long as it was in plain view?

-ljp

Post imported post

Legba wrote: