Thread: Looking at buying an OC piece

Post imported post

Hello again,

After much pondering, discussion with my wife, and thought, I'm going to begin OC'ing after a little more instruction, practice and studying of the law. Because I am 19, I cannot purchase a handgun from a dealer, and am looking into purchasing one. Also, is there any info on good places to go for instruction and shooting?

Thanks everyone :celebrate.

Post imported post

i sold a highpoint a few months back, but i suggest not paying anything less than 300 for a handgun that you wish to OC. im 19 too, and ive been carrying for about 5 months? somethin like that, but only 1 major encounter. if you let the police KNOW that you know the law, youll have no problems... if they know you DONT know the law, they will take advantage of you.

KSL.com, check out the guns in the classifieds, really good deals.

good luck!

Post imported post

i got a really good deal on KSL. it is a great place to look.

Post imported post

KSL usually has a poor selection and high prices. Many of the guns are priced higher than new, and you often have to drive all over the state.

Sure you can find a deal on some less popular models, but throw in gas and that new one is looking better and better.

Post imported post

you got a good point there.

Post imported post

I need to add that I have bought good guns from KSL atgreat prices, but the good deals are always gone in the first few hours.

Post imported post

xmirage2kx wrote:
    I need to add that I have bought good guns from KSL atgreat prices, but the good deals are always gone in the first few hours.
    +1. The only way KSL will do you any good is if you check it as often as possible. I sit at a desk all day (for now) and I refresh it every 15-30 minutes, or whenever I have a bit of downtime.

Post imported post