Thread: all type of bullets

Post imported post

anyone have a site for mesuarsing grains for all bullet types im new at reloading and have heard there's books out there but cant find themin any of my local book stores is there a good site for me to look at for this info.

all help will be greatful

thanks

Founder's Club Member

Post imported post

mariaandefrem wrote:
    anyone have a site for mesuarsing grains for all bullet types im new at reloading and have heard there's books out there but cant find themin any of my local book stores is there a good site for me to look at for this info.

thanks
    I am not sure exactly what you are asking, are you asking for reloading data, ie how much powder goes with a particular bullet type? If so, lyman and speer both make excellent reloading manuals which you can get at local gun stores, or off tonnes of sites on the internet.

I reload 38, 45 ACP, and 45-70, so if you need any specific advice about any of those calibers, I would be happy to help you.

A good reloading manual is absolutely essential, so, I would highly recommend that you get one to learn more about the process, and get some safe recipies.

Accomplished Advocate peter nap's Avatar

Post imported post

dixiehacker wrote:
    mariaandefrem wrote:

thanks
    I am not sure exactly what you are asking, are you asking for reloading data, ie how much powder goes with a particular bullet type? If so, lyman and speer both make excellent reloading manuals which you can get at local gun stores, or off tonnes of sites on the internet.

I reload 38, 45 ACP, and 45-70, so if you need any specific advice about any of those calibers, I would be happy to help you.

A good reloading manual is absolutely essential, so, I would highly recommend that you get one to learn more about the process, and get some safe recipies.

+1 on the Speer manual.