Thread: red river steakhouse oc experiance

Post imported post

Well, i didnt intend to oc, but it was my wifes birthday and i was all dressed up and when we got seated, i didnt want to get my jacket dirty. I was a little nervous, seeing as i havnt oc'd since the meet up at cabelas. The steakhouse wasnt that busy and for over an hour no one said anything.

Finaly our very friendly waitress asked me what i did for a living. I told her i used to be in security and am now in the auto parts deliver buisness. She said "ahh ok" I go i appologize if i offended anyone and he says that i didnt offend anyone that she didnt think anything was wrong becuase and i quote " you dont look scarry looking".

Then the second server who was near by said that she felt safer becuase she could see it and new that if robbers came in, i would take care of it.(her words)

It was deffinately not the set of reactions i was expecting from them, there comments were even stranger. I cant believe they supported it. I basicly told them that it is legal to oc in Indiana and that i do it as a deterent to crime, and it was a hold over from my security days.

Anyone else have any good moments lately.

Franklin Township, DeKalb County, Indiana, USA

Post imported post

Thursday morning, I did OC in Angola at Wells Fargo Bank, Farmers State Bank, Subway and Snyder's Coin-Op Laundromat.

Saturday, I did OC in Angola at Meijer,Meijer gas station and Scott's Food Store. I did OC in Fort Wayne at J.K. O'Donnell's and in Auburn at Mad Anthony Tap Room.

While in Mad Anthony's, a woman sitting at a table turned to me at the bar and said,"My husband is just fascinated with your gun". I replied, "So am I. That's why I wear it". This brought a belly laugh from her husband who gave me the "thumbs up" and he said,"More people ought to do it. There'd be less crime". I replied," Alcohol, Tobacco and Firemarms should be a convenience store instead of a gov't agency". He got up and shook my hand on that one.