Thread: Seafair 2008

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

Is anyone attending Seafair 2008 this year in Seattle? I have never been to a Seafair in my life so my question is are we allowed to OC there?

Post imported post

What event are you talking about specifically? Seafair lasts about a month.

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

See how much I know about SeafairI mean theair show, boat race.

Post imported post

I don't see why not. I do believe the pits are on city property. Or, you could just take a boat to the boom dock. That's fun too!

Post imported post

of course we can

Post imported post

This is my first time posting here, I have been watching the forum for a number of months now, and have finally gotten around to applying for my WA CPL Tuesday. I am working on the volunteer committee with Seafair and because even I was unable to find an answer about firearms at Seafair, i posed the question to some of the staff who were able to point me to this portion of their website which prohibits firearms at Seafair.

http://www.seafair.com/about/AtoZ.asp Click "F" at the top.

Firearms:
    Firearms at not permitted at the Chevrolet Cup and KeyBank Air Show at Seafair.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news for the OC (and CC for that matter) community.

Post imported post

kc7riw wrote:
    http://www.seafair.com/about/AtoZ.asp Click "F" at the top.

Firearms:
    Firearms at not permitted at the Chevrolet Cup and KeyBank Air Show at Seafair.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news for the OC (and CC for that matter) community.
    Genessee Park, which appears to be where you are going for this, is a city park. How do they ban firearms? Is Seafair an independent event, not put on by the city, and are they renting the park for the event?

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

I think if I did OCcarry at seafair I would get a hard time, but I am sure they do not search a person going inside so i will CC. thanks alot for the info

Post imported post