Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Open carry In ventura County

Post imported post

Hello folks,

I am very new at this, but I do own a gun and feel I have a right to carry it for protection. I live in the city of Camarillo of Ventura County. Now of course all the Gang members are NOT concerned about any gun laws, but I am because being a law abiding citizen I will be picked on first. I just would like to know what are my rights in my area if anyone knows off hand..I would greatly appreciate some help. I can call my local Police dept, but they may not tell me the truth just to keep me from doing it??

Thanks

Mike

Post imported post

Post this in the appropriate State section and you might be able to get an answer.
    "The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants." - Thomas Jefferson

Founder's Club Member - Moderator longwatch's Avatar

Post imported post

Fixed and moved to California.

Post imported post

ranger1202 wrote:
    I can call my local Police dept, but they may not tell me the truth just to keep me from doing it??
    +1 for truth.

Calling the police and asking their opinion is going to net two likely results. 1) They will say anything (including lie) to encourage you not to even try it. 2) They will turn it into a reason to give you the third degree and interrogate you- attempting to determine your motive for doing such a thing.

If you want legal advice, seek out an attorney, not a police officer.
    New to OPEN CARRY in California? Click and read this first...

NA MALE SUBJ ON FOOT, LS NB 3 AGO HAD A HOLSTERED HANDGUN ON HIS RIGHT HIP. WAS NOT BRANDISHING THE WEAPON, BUT RP FOUND SUSPICIOUS.
    CL SUBJ IN COMPLIANCE WITH LAW

Support the 2A in California - Shop Amazon for any item and up to 15% of all purchases go back to the Calguns Foundation. Enter through either of the following links
    www.calgunsfoundation.org/amazon
    www.shop42a.com

Post imported post