Thread: Newbie

Post imported post

Just wanted to say HI! from the U.P. I'm new to carrying. Just got my CPL last Tuesday. Don't really know much about open carry, but I've leaned a lot from Vernator on another site and through some MI AG readings from a long PDF file.

So far I'm pretty comfortable carrying. I'm leaning more and more towards OC'ing now and then. Just need some more education on the topic.

MOC Charter Member Westland, Michigan, USA

Post imported post

Welcome,

I hope you like it here, we do.

and yes, read, Read, and READ!

Post imported post

Welcome to OCDO: You picked a good person to start off with to listen to. Venator will get an answer to any question. And as Doug said; READ, there's a lot of info on this site. Maybe sometime when you have plans to come south, you could meet up with us.

Post imported post

welcome aboard.

pretty new myself. i have to agree with the above posters....read, read, read, and don't forget to ask. if you've read til you're blind, and ar still confused or have any questions, ask away.

great group of people here as i found out, very eager to help. enjoy your stay and welcome to the world of open carry.

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

new to OC as well dooger, and in the UP as well. You're not in the Keweenaw area by chance, been dying to open carry in a more public place but am still hesitant to leave my comfort zone, which is extremely small right now, lol.

Anti-Saldana Freedom Fighter Venator's Avatar

Post imported post

northofnowhere wrote:
    new to OC as well dooger, and in the UP as well. You're not in the Keweenaw area by chance, been dying to open carry in a more public place but am still hesitant to leave my comfort zone, which is extremely small right now, lol.
    Read this article on our experience in Burton, MI. Read closely what the Police Chief states about the legality of open carry.

http://www.mlive.com/flintjournal/in..._guns_gro.html