• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Newbie Info

Greggamma

imported post

OK. I am fairly new to carrying CHP or Open. Iam a VCDL member, NRA, and The RRPC in C'Ville. I had/have heard that Wal-Mart has a no gun policy? Is that accurate? Does it have to be posted on the store? Even if it isn't I am NOT planning on asking them to advertise it!

Also,Virginia says that you can OC in any restaurant that serves alcohol but NOT CHP-is that accurate? If so why the discrepancy?

Lastly, What do you do when you can CHP from here to Illinios but then can't? Do I do the standard-unload and lock-up in 2 places?

Thanks for ANY info.

Signed, Just learning to be brave and accept my 2nd Ammendment Right.

Felid`Maximus

Activist Member
imported post

Wal-Mart's policy is to reflect state law. At times the local management has told people to leave, but they have usually been corrected by the corporation when people have informed the corporation about their experience.

As for OC w/ alcohol but not CC, I have no idea. It makes little sense, but many states seem to think OC is protected by the constitution while CC is not. Or maybe they just think if its concealed other people might agitate you. I have no idea what logic those crazy politicians have.