• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Auburn Hills Inquiry

DanM

imported post

I'm a resident of Auburn Hills, and one of their ordinances is questionable in regard to respecting lawful open carry. I'll let the following email trail currently between myself and city officials fill in detail. I am wondering if they respond that they will enforce this ordinance, are there pro bono attorneys whom I can contact to engage Auburn Hills along with me.

Email trail:

ViewFrom Dan* , Thursday, July 10, 2008

To:ttanghe@auburnhills.org
Cc:pauger@auburnhills.org; jbacon@secrestwardle.com
I am sincerely thankful for your kind and prompt response, Mr. Tanghe. To be clear, as well as beinga question from me as an individual resident of Auburn Hills, it is a question on behalf of many others as well. Many law-abiding folks, including myself, respect our cities, our law-makers and law-enforcers, and our fellow citizens as much as we want our individual rights to be respected. Both residents (like myself)and non-residents need to knowwhat to expect when they are in Auburn Hills. And if this helps clarify or improve any ambiguity or problem inAuburn Hills ordinances, then that's great too.