Thread: New to OpenCarry

Post imported post

Just wanted to introduce myself. I have been carrying concealed for a few months now and have wanted to exercise my newly affirmed right to Open Carry. Today after leaving work I decided to get some gas and thought this would be a good time to start. I did't need to go inside so it wasn't too big of a deal...baby steps here

I have been carrying in the small of my back just because it is more convenient in the summer and I am a bigger guy. Everywhere I go I would have to untuck my polo in back and look like a slob just to carry my gun. I know that the small of the back is not the place to open carry and I will be getting a proper OWB holster to have a 3 o'clock.

Has anyone ever had an OC experience in Williamston? From the 3 purchases I have made I can tell you that the Williamston PD appears to be understaffed(what PD's aren't these days) and not really concerned about purchase permits and inspections. Not too sure how they will react on the streets when I am approached. If you have been through Williamston it is pretty small and very safe feeling so I am pretty sure a call will be made when I show up at the local grocery store. Any suggestions?

Glad to be here and glad to be exercising my rights. :celebrate

FYI: I carry a Bersa UC9 and wife carries a FEG .32 Walther PP clone. We were almost car jacked in Lansing so we decided it was time to carry.

Post imported post

Welcome to OCDO. I am not sure how many members we have in your area with OC experience, but i an sure if there are any they WILL chime in.

Post imported post