Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Fresno in corporated and unicorporated areas?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    22

    Post imported post

    Im trying to get more information reguarding the corporated and unincorporated areas of Fresno city/county-shooting zones any other restriction/laws,Have been unanswered so have e-mails and phone calls to the Fresno county and Fresno city clerks reguarding this information. I finally was able to talk to a Watch commander of the Fresno sherriffs office. He couldnt provide me with a lot of information but would contact there concealed carry dept and they would call me next week reguarding , incorporated, unincorporated, prohibited shooting zones and any other special laws. I hope to hear from himnext week? Its been like pulling teeth to get any information!

    But our phone conversation waspoliteand professional (thank you LT.) He said that this information about incorporated and unincorporated areas of fresno is something he never heard a civilian ask for. He said they have all kinds of maps and zones but its not for civilians. He said i can drive to downtown Fresno and get there no shooting/dog leash law map which shows some information. I plan on doing that next week. Anybody out here in california-Especially the Fresno area know any more information about this or who to contactto get more information?

    Rick

    I

  2. #2
    Regular Member Decoligny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rosamond, California, USA
    Posts
    1,865

    Post imported post

    If any place in California is referred to as a City, it is incorporated.

    If it is referred to as a town, it is unincorporated.

    Here is a current listof all the incorporated cities in California





    [size=1]City Web Address

    Adelanto ci.adelanto.ca.us
    Agoura Hills http://www.ci.agoura-hills.ca.us
    Alameda http://www.ci.alameda.ca.us
    Albany http://www.albanyca.org
    Alhambra http://www.cityofalhambra.org
    Aliso Viejo http://www.cityofalisoviejo.com
    Alturas http://www.cityofalturas.org
    Amador City http://www.amador-city.com
    American Canyon http://www.ci.american-canyon.ca.us
    Anaheim http://www.anaheim.net
    Anderson http://www.ci.anderson.ca.us
    Angels Camp http://www.angelscamp.gov
    Antioch http://www.ci.antioch.ca.us
    Apple Valley http://www.applevalley.org
    Arcadia http://www.ci.arcadia.ca.us
    Arcata http://www.cityofarcata.org
    Arroyo Grande http://www.arroyogrande.org
    Artesia http://www.cityofartesia.us
    Arvin http://www.arvin.org
    Atascadero http://www.atascadero.org
    Atherton http://www.ci.atherton.ca.us
    Atwater http://www.atwater.org
    Auburn http://www.auburn.ca.gov
    Avalon http://www.cityofavalon.com
    Avenal n/a
    Azusa http://www.ci.azusa.ca.us
    Bakersfield http://www.bakersfieldcity.us
    Baldwin Park http://www.baldwinpark.com
    Banning http://www.ci.banning.ca.us
    Barstow http://www.barstowca.org
    Beaumont http://www.ci.beaumont.ca.us
    Bell http://www.gatewaycog.org/bell
    Bell Gardens http://www.bellgardens.org
    Bellflower http://www.bellflower.org
    Belmont http://www.belmont.gov
    Belvedere http://www.cityofbelvedere.org
    Benicia http://www.ci.benicia.ca.us
    Berkeley http://www.ci.berkeley.ca.us
    Beverly Hills http://www.beverlyhills.org
    Big Bear Lake http://www.citybigbearlake.com
    Biggs http://www.biggs-ca.gov
    Bishop n/a
    Blue Lake n/a
    Blythe http://www.cityofblythe.ca.gov
    Bradbury http://www.cityofbradbury.org
    Brawley http://www.cityofbrawley.com
    Brea http://www.ci.brea.ca.us
    Brentwood http://www.ci.brentwood.ca.us
    Brisbane http://www.ci.brisbane.ca.us
    Buellton http://www.cityofbuellton.com
    Buena Park http://www.buenapark.com
    Burbank http://www.ci.burbank.ca.us
    Burlingame http://www.burlingame.org
    Calabasas http://www.cityofcalabasas.com
    Calexico http://www.calexico.ca.gov
    California City californiacity-ca.us
    Calimesa http://www.cityofcalimesa.net
    Calipatria http://www.calipatria.com
    Calistoga http://www.ci.calistoga.ca.us
    Camarillo http://www.ci.camarillo.ca.us
    Campbell http://www.cityofcampbell.com
    Canyon Lake http://www.cityofcanyonlake.com
    Capitola http://www.ci.capitola.ca.us
    Carlsbad http://www.ci.carlsbad.ca.us
    Carmel-by-the-Sea http://www.ci.carmel.ca.us
    Carpinteria http://www.carpinteria.ca.us
    Carson ci.carson.ca.us
    Cathedral City http://www.cathedralcity.gov
    Ceres http://www.ci.ceres.ca.us
    Cerritos http://www.ci.cerritos.ca.us
    Chico http://www.chico.ca.us
    Chino http://www.cityofchino.org
    Chino Hills http://www.chinohills.org
    Chowchilla http://www.ci.chowchilla.ca.us
    Chula Vista http://www.ci.chula-vista.ca.us
    Citrus Heights http://www.citrusheights.net
    Claremont http://www.ci.claremont.ca.us
    Clayton http://www.ci.clayton.ca.us
    Clearlake http://www.clearlake.ca.us
    Cloverdale http://www.cloverdale.net
    Clovis http://www.cityofclovis.com
    Coachella http://www.coachella.org
    Coalinga http://www.coalinga.com
    Colfax http://www.ci.colfax.ca.us
    Colma http://www.colma.ca.gov
    Colton http://www.ci.colton.ca.us
    Colusa http://www.colusa-ca.gov
    Commerce http://www.ci.commerce.ca.us
    Compton http://www.comptoncity.org
    Concord http://www.cityofconcord.org
    Corcoran http://www.cityofcorcoran.com
    Corning http://www.corning.org
    Corona http://www.discovercorona.com
    Coronado http://www.coronado.ca.us
    Corte Madera http://www.ci.corte-madera.ca.us
    Costa Mesa http://www.ci.costa-mesa.ca.us
    Cotati http://www.ci.cotati.ca.us
    Covina http://www.ci.covina.ca.us
    Crescent City http://www.crescentcity.org
    Cudahy http://www.cudahy.ca.us
    Culver City http://www.culvercity.org
    Cupertino http://www.cupertino.org
    Cypress http://www.ci.cypress.ca.us
    Daly City http://www.ci.daly-city.ca.us
    Dana Point http://www.danapoint.org
    Danville http://www.ci.danville.ca.us
    Davis http://www.cityofdavis.org
    Del Mar http://www.delmar.ca.us
    Del Rey Oaks http://www.delreyoaks.org
    Delano http://www.cityofdelano.org
    Desert Hot Springs http://www.desert-hot-springs.us
    Diamond Bar http://www.ci.diamond-bar.ca.us
    Dinuba http://www.dinuba.org
    Dixon http://www.ci.dixon.ca.us
    Dorris http://www.buttevalleychamber.com/cityofdorris/default.htm
    Dos Palos n/a
    Downey http://www.downeyca.org
    Duarte http://www.accessduarte.com
    Dublin http://www.ci.dublin.ca.us
    Dunsmuir http://ci.dunsmuir.ca.us/n/cod/
    East Palo Alto http://www.ci.east-palo-alto.ca.us
    El Cajon http://www.ci.el-cajon.ca.us
    El Centro http://www.cityofelcentro.org
    El Cerrito http://www.el-cerrito.org
    El Monte http://www.ci.el-monte.ca.us
    El Segundo http://www.elsegundo.org
    Elk Grove http://www.elkgrovecity.org
    Emeryville http://www.ci.emeryville.ca.us
    Encinitas http://www.ci.encinitas.ca.us
    Escalon http://www.cityofescalon.org
    Escondido http://www.ci.escondido.ca.us
    Etna n/a
    Eureka http://www.ci.eureka.ca.gov
    Exeter n/a
    Fairfax http://www.town-of-fairfax.org
    Fairfield http://www.ci.fairfield.ca.us
    Farmersville n/a
    Ferndale ci.ferndale.ca.us
    Fillmore http://www.fillmoreca.com
    Firebaugh http://www.ci.firebaugh.ca.us
    Folsom http://www.folsom.ca.us
    Fontana http://www.fontana.org
    Fort Bragg http://www.fortbragg.com
    Fort Jones n/a
    Fortuna http://www.sunnyfortuna.com
    Foster City http://www.fostercity.org
    Fountain Valley http://www.fountainvalley.org
    Fowler http://www.fowlercity.org
    Fremont http://www.fremont.gov
    Fresno http://www.fresno.gov
    Fullerton http://www.ci.fullerton.ca.us
    Galt http://www.ci.galt.ca.us
    Garden Grove http://www.ci.garden-grove.ca.us
    Gardena http://www.ci.gardena.ca.us
    Gilroy http://www.ci.gilroy.ca.us
    Glendale http://www.ci.glendale.ca.us
    Glendora http://www.ci.glendora.ca.us
    Goleta http://www.cityofgoleta.org
    Gonzales http://www.ci.gonzales.ca.us
    Grand Terrace http://www.cityofgrandterrace.org
    Grass Valley http://www.cityofgrassvalley.com
    Greenfield http://www.ci.greenfield.ca.us
    Gridley http://www.gridley.ca.us
    Grover Beach http://www.grover.org
    Guadalupe http://www.ci.guadalupe.ca.us
    Gustine http://www.cityofgustine.com
    Half Moon Bay http://www.half-moon-bay.ca.us
    Hanford http://www.ci.hanford.ca.us
    Hawaiian Gardens http://www.hawaiiangardenscity.org
    Hawthorne http://www.cityofhawthorne.com
    Hayward http://www.hayward-ca.gov
    Healdsburg http://www.ci.healdsburg.ca.us
    Hemet http://www.cityofhemet.com
    Hercules http://www.ci.hercules.ca.us
    Hermosa Beach http://www.hermosabch.org
    Hesperia http://www.cityofhesperia.us
    Hidden Hills http://www.hiddenhillscity.org
    Highland http://www.ci.highland.ca.us
    Hillsborough http://www.hillsborough.net
    Hollister http://www.hollister.ca.gov
    Holtville http://www.holtville.ca.gov
    Hughson http://www.hughson.org
    Huntington Beach http://www.ci.huntington-beach.ca.us
    Huntington Park http://www.huntingtonpark.org
    Huron n/a
    Imperial http://www.imperial.ca.gov
    Imperial Beach http://www.cityofib.com
    Indian Wells http://www.cityofindianwells.org
    Indio http://www.indio.org
    Industry http://www.cityofindustry.org
    Inglewood http://www.cityofinglewood.org
    Ione http://www.ione-ca.com
    Irvine http://www.ci.irvine.ca.us
    Irwindale http://www.ci.irwindale.ca.us
    Isleton n/a
    Jackson ci.jackson.ca.us
    Kerman n/a
    King City http://www.kingcity.com
    Kingsburg http://www.cityofkingsburg-ca.gov
    La Canada Flintridge http://www.lacanadaflintridge.ca.gov
    La Habra http://www.ci.la-habra.ca.us
    La Habra Heights http://www.la-habra-heights.org
    La Mesa http://www.ci.la-mesa.ca.us
    La Mirada http://www.cityoflamirada.org
    La Palma http://www.cityoflapalma.org
    La Puente http://www.lapuente.org
    La Quinta http://www.la-quinta.org
    La Verne http://www.ci.la-verne.ca.us
    Lafayette http://www.ci.lafayette.ca.us
    Laguna Beach http://www.lagunabeachcity.net
    Laguna Hills http://www.ci.laguna-hills.ca.us
    Laguna Niguel http://www.ci.laguna-niguel.ca.us
    Laguna Woods http://www.lagunawoodscity.org
    Lake Elsinore http://www.lake-elsinore.org
    Lake Forest http://www.ci.lake-forest.ca.us
    Lakeport cityoflakeport.com
    Lakewood http://www.lakewoodcity.org
    Lancaster http://www.cityoflancasterca.org
    Larkspur http://www.ci.larkspur.ca.us
    Lathrop http://www.ci.lathrop.ca.us
    Lawndale http://www.lawndalecity.org
    Lemon Grove http://www.ci.lemon-grove.ca.us
    Lemoore http://www.lemoore.com
    Lincoln http://www.ci.lincoln.ca.us
    Lindsay http://www.lindsay.ca.us
    Live Oak http://www.liveoakcity.org
    Livermore http://www.ci.livermore.ca.us
    Livingston http://www.livingstoncity.com
    Lodi http://www.lodi.gov
    Loma Linda http://www.lomalinda-ca.gov
    Lomita http://www.lomita.com
    Lompoc http://www.cityoflompoc.com
    Long Beach http://www.longbeach.gov
    Loomis http://www.loomis.ca.gov
    Los Alamitos http://www.ci.los-alamitos.ca.us
    Los Altos http://www.ci.los-altos.ca.us
    Los Altos Hills http://www.losaltoshills.ca.gov
    Los Angeles http://www.lacity.org
    Los Banos http://www.losbanos.org
    Los Gatos http://www.losgatosca.gov
    Loyalton n/a
    Lynwood http://www.lynwood.ca.us
    Madera http://www.cityofmadera.org
    Malibu http://www.ci.malibu.ca.us
    Mammoth Lakes http://www.ci.mammoth-lakes.ca.us
    Manhattan Beach http://www.citymb.info
    Manteca http://www.ci.manteca.ca.us
    Maricopa n/a
    Marina http://www.ci.marina.ca.us
    Martinez http://www.cityofmartinez.org
    Marysville http://www.marysville.ca.us
    Maywood http://www.cityofmaywood.com
    McFarland http://www.mcfarlandcity.org
    Mendota http://www.thecityofmendota.com
    Menlo Park http://www.menlopark.org
    Merced http://www.cityofmerced.org
    Mill Valley http://www.cityofmillvalley.org
    Millbrae http://www.ci.millbrae.ca.us
    Milpitas http://www.ci.milpitas.ca.gov
    Mission Viejo cityofmissionviejo.org
    Modesto http://www.ci.modesto.ca.us
    Monrovia http://www.ci.monrovia.ca.us
    Montague n/a
    Montclair http://www.ci.montclair.ca.us
    Monte Sereno http://www.montesereno.org
    Montebello http://www.cityofmontebello.com
    Monterey http://www.monterey.org
    Monterey Park http://www.ci.monterey-park.ca.us
    Moorpark http://www.ci.moorpark.ca.us
    Moraga http://www.ci.moraga.ca.us
    Moreno Valley http://www.moreno-valley.ca.us
    Morgan Hill http://www.morgan-hill.ca.gov
    Morro Bay http://www.morro-bay.ca.us
    Mountain View http://www.mountainview.gov
    Mt. Shasta ci.mt-shasta.ca.us
    Murrieta http://www.murrieta.org
    Napa http://www.cityofnapa.org
    National City http://www.ci.national-city.ca.us
    Needles http://www.cityofneedles.com
    [font=Arial]

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    22

    Post imported post

    I just received a call finally From Downtown Fresno(Fresno Clerks office). You can go to there Building (its behind the old delweb building ) There located at 2221 Kern street off of tulare street. You can go there and buy there Map of Fresno Incorporated and unincorporated areas for 10.00 bucks. I never knew that it would require numerous phone calls and research to get thisinformation.

  4. #4
    Founder's Club Member MudCamper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Sebastopol, California, USA
    Posts
    710

    Post imported post

    Well it looks like Fresno has a pretty exhaustive set of prohibited areas in the unincorporated territories:

    http://municipalcodes.lexisnexis.com....html?firearms

    Based on this, I'd recommend only Unloaded Open Carry.



  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Susanville, California, USA
    Posts
    529

    Post imported post

    One might contact the local Chammers of commerse, or even the local Historical Society.

    Also the Phone book might be able to tell you, and also a sign coming into town or the city.

    Just trying to help ! LOL ! Robin47

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Clovis California, , USA
    Posts
    76

    Post imported post

    Happy to see more people in my area ready or already oc'ing.

    We need to setup a shooting event at the fresno rifle pistol club one of these days as well. I want to meet MORE people in my immediate area who share my views on gun rights and our right to carry unloaded.



  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    22

    Post imported post

    Hey Fresno opencary now,

    I also found this link from the Fresno Sherriffs website-QUESTIONS.

    http://www.fresnosheriff.org

    Look at the top bars and find -Questions-thenScroll to the bottom and see:Hunting or shooting areas, they have some maps there including unincorporated and incorporated areas and as well as mountain areas.

    If im going to give cudos out to any agency-Right now I would have to give it to the sheriffs department. Because you can get someone to talk to on the phone quickly and there website has information posted so you dont go through a bunch of Bunny trails.






  8. #8
    Newbie cato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    2,335

    Post imported post

    fresno-opencarry-now wrote:
    our right to carry unloaded.

    :P

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Clovis California, , USA
    Posts
    76

    Post imported post

    Are you trying to say it iSN'T legal to oc unloaded OR are you trying to gripe about the "unloaded" part? Happy to hear your rant indeed LOL. I would love for you to tell me that I should have put loaded BUT that in itself is illegal... so please enlighten me on where I went wrong :shock:



    cato wrote:
    fresno-opencarry-now wrote:
    our right to carry unloaded.

    :P

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •