Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Neighbor arrested for open carry in his yard

Post imported post

Hello all:

New to the forum - found this site after doing a bit of research in light of yesterday's events.

I'm new to the neighborhood (just moved in with my fiancee), and saw (3) police down the block yesterday. Not wanting to be the nosey neighbor, I stayed out of the way, but later found out that one of the neighbors was arrested for open carrying in his fenced (wooden slat) yard. Apparently he was planting trees, the police received some sort of complaint, and they came over. I do know that a third squad appeared after some time (there were (2) squads initially) before all of the police disappeared (with the neighbor).

Anyway, I apologize for not having more details, but will collect more information as I can and post it here, just for your information.

Post imported post

Well this ought to be an entertaining story to follow.

Would you at least tell us the municipality involved?
    A. Gold

Failure to comply may result in discipline up to and including termination.
    The free man is a warrior. - Nietzsche "Twilight of the Idols"

Post imported post

I'm sorry, I guess that is kind of pertinent, eh?

West Allis, WI

Banned
    Washington Island, across Death's Door, Wisconsin, USA

Post imported post

Welcome to the forum!

I pray that you inform your neighbor of our existence and willingness to offer some advice based on collective experience. We also advise retention of an attorney and some closed-mouthedness until the attorney allows otherwise.

If you and he will read a bit here and of Wisconsin statute law then y'all will see that there is likely a cause of action against some West Allis officials.

Our best wishes to your neighbor and to you.

Post imported post

There has got to be another side to this story, otherwise the police are going to increase someones income by a considerable sum in the coming months.