Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I Joined The Police Department, And I Didn't Know It!

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

Oh, wait, I am not a police officer.

But, damn, everyone in Wally-World sure thought so...

I had 3 people make the assumption that I was an officer, due to the XD Tactical I had strapped to my waist. (It is obnoxiously large; not much mistaking it for a cellphone.)

This, in spite of blue jeans, a simple pullover t-shirt, and plain white New Balance shoes.

Should have seen the surprise when I replied that I wasn't an officer.

Post imported post

You should have seen me the day I went out in khakis and a nice shirt after a haircut. With my XD45 in a dark leather holster I couldn't convince one young guy that I wasn't a detective. For some reason he just wouldn't believe me.

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

FogRider wrote:
    You should have seen me the day I went out in khakis and a nice shirt after a haircut. With my XD45 in a dark leather holster I couldn't convince one young guy that I wasn't a detective. For some reason he just wouldn't believe me.
    Hehehe.

Probably thought you were gonna' bust him for that pot he had just smoked...

(All paranoid and such. )

Post imported post

Phoenixphire wrote:
    Hehehe.

Probably thought you were gonna' bust him for that pot he had just smoked...

(All paranoid and such. )
    It was near Denver.

Campaign Veteran

Post imported post

Be careful...

Nancy Pelosi may be nearby.

Founder's Club Member

Post imported post

The paranoids are after me! The paranoids are after me!

Besides, I think it was the white sneaks.

Post imported post