Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Newb friendly gun shop?

Post imported post

I am pretty new to carrying, and firearms in general. I go to a local gun shop and the employees in there make me feel like I should already know everything about everything. They're very narcissistic and make me feel pretty dumb if I ask questions about OC holsters, or IWB holsters, etc.

Does anyone know any good gun shops in the South King County Area that have good, nice, employees who are willing to help a newbie to this whole thing?

Post imported post

Go further south to Tacoma and see Dan at mary's...............

Regular Member trevorthebusdriver's Avatar

Post imported post

I've had good experiences at Discount Gun Sales(both Lake Cityand South Center)The guys were both really friendly and knowledgeable and they are not on commission. Also, my friend Roberto is the Asst. mangr. at Wade's in Bellevue and he is a really nice guy.

Post imported post

I've certainly had good experiences at Mary's, but with the caveat that I'm not a newbie, so I can't really say how they come across to someone at that level. But at least give them a try!

I've also found the folks at the gun dept at Sportco in Fife to be perfectly helpful --including way back when I was a newbie, though I can't promise you any of the same folks are still there. But again, they're at least worth checking out.

Post imported post

I will second the recommendation for Discount Gun Sales. That's where I got both of my handguns, and my IWB holster. Every time they were friendly and helpful! I'm still pretty much a newb myself, and they never made me feel dumb.

Post imported post

Personally, myself, I have had issues at DGS, and I am not a noob. Mabye I got people on a bad day on the times I had been in, who knows......but, have had a bad taste in my mouth since my last visit.

However, they do have a very large collection of toys and items to make even the newest noob squeal with glee!

Post imported post