Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Belt Holster or Paddle Holster

Post imported post

I'm curious as to the various pro and cons to belt and paddle holsters.

I'm currently using an Uncle Mike's belt holster for my Glock 30 and I'm awaiting the arrival of a Fobus Roto paddle holster, so I'll add my own experiences once I have some time wearing the paddle.

Winston Salem, North Carolina, United States

Post imported post

I'm pretty new to the whole carry movement and didn't really like paddle holsters because I thought they looked uncomfortable. So I bought a belt holster. After putting it on and taking it off several times I'm REALLY rethinking my stance. I fully intend to check them out. I think they are probably just as safe, and much more convenient than a belt holster.

Please PM me after you get yours and let me know what you think.
    "All that is required for evil to prevail is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke

"I like people who stand on the Constitution... unless they're using it to wipe their feet." - Jon E Hutcherson

Post imported post

I love my Serpa paddle. It's a lot more comfortable than it looks like it would be, and with the belt hooks it's pretty damn secure. Once you get it figured out it comes on and off easily, but there's no way someone is going to just grab it and remove it. I still have the Serpa belt attachments... somewhere. Once I tried the paddle I never put them back on.

Post imported post

FogRider wrote:
    I love my Serpa paddle. It's a lot more comfortable than it looks like it would be, and with the belt hooks it's pretty damn secure. Once you get it figured out it comes on and off easily, but there's no way someone is going to just grab it and remove it. I still have the Serpa belt attachments... somewhere. Once I tried the paddle I never put them back on.
    Agree with all of that. I have the Serpa as well, and always use the paddle now. Very comfortable.

Post imported post