• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

My first OC experience

eclipse13

imported post

I got my first pistol (Glock G23) on Thursday, and OCed for the first time Saturday. I am a photographer from Wilmington, NC and was on my way to photograph a wedding in Morehead, NC. I’m 21; 5’10”, 220lbs, and I have long hair (pass my shoulders). For the first 2 stops I was wearing khaki slacks and a brown Billabong T-shirt with my G23 in a black leather OWB holster on my right hip. First was Target (11am). I just needed to run in a grab a gift card. All in all I was in the store for less than 10 minutes. I honestly don’t think a single person even saw it. Everyone seemed oblivious. Next was about an hour when later I stopped at a Wendy’s for lunch. The line was quite long, and once again, it felt like no one even noticed, save for one girl. She was probably about 10 years old. I saw her look at the gun, and then look up at my face. Other than that it didn’t seem to faze her. I ate and left without a problem. I disarmed and left it locked in my glove box for the wedding. After the wedding I rearmed. At this point I had changed clothes. I was wearing khakis still, but now I was wearing a tucked in blue dress shirt. I went into Wal-Mart (12am) for a light bulb for my headlight. As before, no one even seemed to notice. Last st