• We are now running on a new, and hopefully much-improved, server. In addition we are also on new forum software. Any move entails a lot of technical details and I suspect we will encounter a few issues as the new server goes live. Please be patient with us. It will be worth it! :) Please help by posting all issues here.
  • The forum will be down for about an hour this weekend for maintenance. I apologize for the inconvenience.
  • If you are having trouble seeing the forum then you may need to clear your browser's DNS cache. Click here for instructions on how to do that
  • Please review the Forum Rules frequently as we are constantly trying to improve the forum for our members and visitors.

Hampton Roads meetup

Squid13

imported post

I'm fairly new to both the forum and OC in general. I'd like to meet other people in the area with the same interests and concerns, while open carrying on a slightly larger scale. Right now my gun friendly friends will only go out concealed, even if I OC. A lunch on the weekend would be ideal, and any location is ok with me. I could also use it as a means to introduce more people to the idea of exercising their right to bear arms openly.

Squid13

imported post

I did read about the Joe's Crab Shack dinner, but I was a little on the broke tip Wednesday. It'd be good for me around the first and fifteenth as it's payday for the military.

CRF250rider1000

imported post

If you want just set up a thread with a meet location and time on it for lunch or whatever it is you wanted to do. Then just wait for people to RSVP. Usually helps to give people a week or so say like next weekend or something you know.

Bubba Ron

imported post

Squid13 wrote: