Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BBQ in Traverse CIty MI

Post imported post

I would like to host a OC BBQ in Traverse City on December 6th at 2pm. I just opened The Discerning Shootist, a retail store with self defense/concealed carry as its main focus. I am providing the food, but any help with reachihng out to people would be greatly appreciated. Please RSVP.
    The BBQ will be held at my store, I have lots of room, and it is a family friendly atmosphere.
    I am located at 721 Woodmere Ave, Traverse CIty,49686.
    My number is 231.932.1559.

PS I am new to OC.org, as well as blogging, please be gentle.

Post imported post

You said your store is focused on concealed carry, but since you posted this here, I assume open carry is welcome?

Post imported post

discerningshootist wrote:
    I would like to host a OC BBQ in Traverse City on December 6th at 2pm. I just opened The Discerning Shootist, a retail store with self defense/concealed carry as its main focus. I am providing the food, but any help with reachihng out to people would be greatly appreciated. Please RSVP.
    The BBQ will be held at my store, I have lots of room, and it is a family friendly atmosphere.
    I am located at 721 Woodmere Ave, Traverse CIty,49686.
    My number is 231.932.1559.

PS I am new to OC.org, as well as blogging, please be gentle.
    Welcome to OCDO Shootist.

I will create an OC Event in the Michigan Event Schedule Thread if you like.

Link: http://opencarry.mywowbb.com/forum30/15478.html

This would be a great opportunity to spread the word on OC. If I remember correctly (IIRC), Venator was hoping to have an OC event in TC. However, as much as I appreciate the offer, I would not be able to attend. For me, it's a 400 mile, 7 hour round trip...A bit much for me.

Stay tuned, other MOC (Michigan Open Carry) members will be chiming in soon.

Again, welcome.

Post imported post

Open carry is welcomed, and encouraged. SpringerXDacp, thanks for the help.

Post imported post