Thread: open carry for work

Post imported post

i just moved to utah and love it here i am a repo agent for a living and i live in sandy i have been a gun owner and avid hunter for a while and two weeks ago i was at work and had a man pull out and point a shotgun at me so i started doing some reaserch on carryinga gun here i am taking my ccw class on the 6th of november but i still have some time to wait for my permit i was just curions if anyone had any input on if i will get any crap from local pd if i am oc without my ccw or if i should just wait until i get my ccw thanks

Post imported post

Try some capital letters, paragraphs etc... it hurt to try and read this..

Post imported post

Yeah I didn't even try. I can comprehend quite a bit, but without any syntax a block of text like that looks like some sort of cipher. My brain just doesn't interpret it as legible English prose.

Post imported post

nickbeam775 wrote:
    i just moved to utah and love it here i am a repo agent for a living and i live in sandy i have been a gun owner and avid hunter for a while and two weeks ago i was at work and had a man pull out and point a shotgun at me so i started doing some reaserch on carryinga gun here i am taking my ccw class on the 6th of november but i still have some time to wait for my permit i was just curions if anyone had any input on if i will get any crap from local pd if i am oc without my ccw or if i should just wait until i get my ccw thanks
    Welcome nickbeam! You might want to post your question in the Utah forum down near the bottom of the main page. You'll get more responses from people in your situation, and maybe not some of the less helpful responses you see in General Discussion.

Post imported post

nickbeam775 wrote:
    Hmm, let me take a stab at this....

I just moved to Utah and love it here.

I work as a repo agent for a living in the town of Sandy. (?)

I have been a gun owner and an avid hunter for a while.