Thread: New guy in Traverse City

Traverse City and Southgate, Michigan, USA

Post imported post

Hello,

I am new here, i have been lurking around and seen some very good info here.
    I am also a member of Michigan Gun Owners.com and actively post over there.

I just purchased a HK USPc .40 (NO operator jokes I bought it because i am good with it and i was helping out a buddy who needed cash.) I am interested in open carry and CC. I will be taking the cpl course in a few weeks, But until then i plan on OCing every
    ware.

Has any one had any problems in Traverse city? I am a college student attending GLMA and was wondering how many other people OC in this part of MI?

Post imported post

I don't know how many folks OC there regularly, but I don't believe there's been any trouble there. Here is a link to a thread about the Traverse City meeting that happened not too long ago.

http://opencarry.mywowbb.com/forum30/18498-1.html
    Answer every question about open carry in Michigan you ever had with one convenient and free book- http://libertyisforeveryone.com/open-carry-resources/

The complete and utter truth can be challenged from every direction and it will always hold up. Accordingly there are few greater displays of illegitimacy than to attempt to impede free thought and communication.

Post imported post

Welcome to OCDO, Dono. There have been quite a few positive reports about Traverse City OC. Please keep us informed of your own experiences as you enter the realm of OC.

I would suggest contacting discerningshootist. His shop happens to provide CPL instruction. I'm sure he would appreciate an impartial review of his class in regard to how they address OC in the legal portion of the class. I am trying to promote reviews of CPL instructors on the forum since the CPL enhances our OC opportunities.

Anti-Saldana Freedom Fighter Venator's Avatar

Post imported post

Dono wrote:
    Hello,