Thread: Looking for a voice recorder

Post imported post

I'm looking at voice recorders, and while I might use it for LEO contacts when I begin to UOC (or LOC if/when it passes), I would also like to be able to use it for other situations. Here is what I'm going to be looking for:

A VR that "instantly" plays back anything I record. For example, I see a model number on a store item that I like, and I say it into the VR, and then head to the manager to ask about the price of "this model number".

I'm not concerned with "hours of recording time", although it might not be a bad thing to have as much as today's VR has.

Sound quality isn't a big issue, but if I need to post something on the web, I want to have "some" SQ.

Other ideas appreciated as I am quite new to the VR thing.

Here is one I have been eying for a few days, but I'm particularly concerned about whether I can instantly playback something that I recorded.

Sony ICD UX80:

Erik.

Post imported post

I have an OLYMPUS vn3200pc. It can go from recording to playing by pushing two buttons, stop then play, a lot faster than I can type it.
    I got it from Radio Shack for $50.
    This should be the link to the product.
    http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...ductId=3386235
    Perhaps if you would use a real computer you wouldn't have to apologize for not being able to do so many things on the internet!

Post imported post

"Happiness is a warm shotgun!!"
    "I am neither a pessimist nor a cynic. I am, rather, a realist."
    "The most dangerous things I've ever encountered were a Second Lieutenant with a map and a compass and a Private who was bored and had time on his hands."

Post imported post

I recently decided i was going to get a VR as well after reading all the posts here on its usefulness. It was after about 2 hours of shopping around i remembered i didn't need one.