Thread: The most LOC friendly state

Post imported post

Apologize if this has been asked before. So I'm just wondering since I'm new to this, what is the most LOC (edited to add: Loaded Open Carry) friendly state in the lower 48 states. I am quite sure that AK is very friendly, and I might be traveling there someday, but I'm more likely to do more travels in the lower 48 states.

Erik.

Banned
    Washington Island, across Death's Door, Wisconsin, USA

Post imported post

Please, what is "LOC" to you?

To paramedics it may be Loss Of Consciousness. If it is to you Legal Open Carry then the 'L' is at least a distraction, OC will be legal in a friendly state.

A question about LOC has not been asked before. Search is your friend.

Either we are equal or we are not. Good people ought to be armed where they will, with wits and guns and the truth. NRA *******

Post imported post

Ifby LOC you mean licensed open carry, then I submit that Utah is the friendliest! :celebrate

...but I am biased. :?
    "An armed society is a polite society. Manners are good when one may have to back up his acts with his life." Robert A. Heinlein

Banned
    Washington Island, across Death's Door, Wisconsin, USA

Post imported post

Does one qualify for UOC by carrying a paperweight?

In town I wear an empty holster.

Post imported post

Kentucky, of course. Maybe followed by Oklahoma. Yes to Alaska and Vermont.

*Firearms Ownership:unrestricted, no permit or license required

*Assault weapon ownership: unrestricted, no permit or license required

*Machine Gun Ownership:
    no state restrictions, compliance with federal law only

*Firearm law uniformity:
    preemption law, firearm laws uniform throughout state

*Right of Self-Defense: castle doctrine, right protected by statute

*Open carry: unrestricted in most public areas and generally accepted

*Concealed carry:
    licenses granted to residents on a "shall issue" basis; automatic