Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Organized OC

Post imported post

Will we have an organized OC sometime in the near future around the Reno/Sparks area Maybe go for beers or pool. WADDAYA SAY

Post imported post

sounds good to me! btw im a newbie here, i have lived in NV for 10 months now, good thing i got out of scummy california while i could, anyways im also a member at reno4x4.com
    i open carry alot

Post imported post

If I can make it up there I will, but I try to avoid reno... It smells! j/k! :P

Post imported post

no beers, not allowed to if u open carry, but pool and a good burger with some good soda pop wont hurt!

Post imported post

You can drink beer up to .1 I think in nevada.

Edit: unless you Conceal

Activist Member

Post imported post

Welcome to the forum delta246.

ourmanthejoker wrote:

Legally, .10 is the limit for any method of carrying a firearm. I don't believe it matters whether it is carried openly or concealed.

But personally, I'd go for the burger and skip the alcoholic beverages. (Not that I could legally purchase such ethanol-infused drinks anyway.)

Post imported post

Sounds good. I may not have my gun by then, but I'd still like to get to know a few fellow OCers. I'll pass on the alcoholic bevages too.

Post imported post

Felid`Maximus wrote:
    Welcome to the forum delta246.

ourmanthejoker wrote:

Legally, .10 is the limit for any method of carrying a firearm. I don't believe it matters whether it is carried openly or concealed.

But personally, I'd go for the burger and skip the alcoholic beverages. (Not that I could legally purchase such ethanol-infused drinks anyway.)
    Agreed. It is lawful to have a drink while OC or CC. .1% is the legal limit.

Advisable? Only you can decide.

Personally, I refrain from drinking while carrying; caveat: Having a (ONE) drink, for example while dining, etc) is perhaps no big deal.