Thread: PNC Bank no longer gun friendly after 8 years.

Turtle Creek (outside of Pittsburgh), Pennsylvania, USA

Post imported post

Cross post from PAFOA.ORG.

So, today I went into the PNC bank on William Penn Highway in Monroeville PA, OC as always, to deposit my Wife's check, (she doesn't have direct deposit). I have been in this bank on MANY MANY occasions and couldnt even begin to guess how many times I've been there.

Today as I walked into the front door with my 3 year old and my 7 month old in tow, the woman at the front desk says,

PNC: Excuse me SIR!!!
    Me: How can I help you?
    PNC: What is that on your side there?
    Me: That would be a Sigma .40 handgun.
    PNC: You can't have that in here!!!!
    Me: Is this a bank policy because I haven't had trouble for carrying a firearm here, and I've been comming in here for over 5 years to this building and I've been with PNC Bank for over 8 years Can I please see a manager.

At this time the manager came out and reiterated that PNC does not allow firearms in their banks. I requested that the mgr close my accounts and am now in the process of choosing another bank.

I cannot BELIEVE that after all this time, it's taken until NOW to get hassled. I have never been questioned by any of the tellers or even this mgr EVER.. so either something has changed at PNC, or they weren't enforcing it. Either way, any bank that doesn't respect my rights, will not receive my business. Hope this helps you guys and gals.

Mike

Post imported post

Unfortunately this seems to be a trend with banks lately.

I use Centra bank in western Pennsylvania and WV and haven't had a problem yet.
    But of course I always use one in a really small town so they probably dont care.
    "Let your gun be your constant companion during your walks" ~Thomas Jefferson

Post imported post

Please tell me the building which you entered.