Thread: OC question

Post imported post

I have been a resident of NM for years and have owned and purchased a few guns over the years. I only Oc'd once here in Otero county. The one time I did I happened to be dropping off movies at our local blockbuster, which happened to get ran into by a ford explorer and the place was filled with local PD. I dropped off my movies with my 9mm on my hip in it's holster. They didn't say anything as I put the movies in the return box, but on my trip back to the car, they asked me if I had a permit to carry. I told them no, this state doesn't require a permit to OC. He told me he believed the city however does and that I shouldn't OC until I have one. I quickly left and haven't OC'ed since. I called the local PD here and they couldn't confirm a permit was needed. I called city hall and they told me to call the local PD. Does anyone actually know if a LTCF is needed in the city of Alamogordo?

Post imported post

BCurtis wrote:
    I have been a resident of NM for years and have owned and purchased a few guns over the years. I only Oc'd once here in Otero county. The one time I did I happened to be dropping off movies at our local blockbuster, which happened to get ran into by a ford explorer and the place was filled with local PD. I dropped off my movies with my 9mm on my hip in it's holster. They didn't say anything as I put the movies in the return box, but on my trip back to the car, they asked me if I had a permit to carry. I told them no, this state doesn't require a permit to OC. He told me he believed the city however does and that I shouldn't OC until I have one. I quickly left and haven't OC'ed since. I called the local PD here and they couldn't confirm a permit was needed. I called city hall and they told me to call the local PD. Does anyone actually know if a LTCF is needed in the city of Alamogordo?