Thread: New here...hello to everyone

Post imported post

Just wanted to say hi folks. I recently obtain my ccw permit. I am a resident of Fredericksburg, VA. I had long thought about getting my permit, but decided to move on it after our last presidental election.

I have had more than average citizen experience with handguns and I am a supporter of the 2nd ammendment(stating all the obvious here). I have law enforcement experience (to a limited degree) and my bachelors in criminal justice. I stumbled on this forum when searching on new stories about the new va bill about expanding ccw permit holders to carry in resturants.

I am getting back into target shooting on a regular basis. Wondering if there is a group in the Fredericksburg area that has any regular get togethers for practice...etc? Love what I have seen on this site so far!

www.ProactiveShooters.com, Richmond, Va., , USA

Post imported post

Welcome Darkhorse...happy to have you here.
    James Reynolds

NRA Certified Firearms Instructor - Pistol, Shotgun, Home Firearms Safety, Refuse To Be A Victim
    Concealed Firearms Instructor for Virginia, Florida & Utah permits.
    NRA Certified Chief Range Safety Officer
    Sabre Red Pepper Spray Instructor
    Glock Certified Armorer
    Instructor Bio - http://proactiveshooters.com/about-us/

Post imported post

Welcome!

Post imported post

Welcome
    Yes I carry a Bible and a Gun, your point.
    Vindiciae Contra Tyrannos (meaning: "A defence of liberty against tyrants")
    Benjamin Franklin said, "A government that does not trust it's citizens with guns is a government that should not be trusted."

Western Prince William County, Virginia, USA

Post imported post

Great.. another member (heh, heh).

Welcome aboard! Nice to have you here. We look forward to reading your posts of your new experiences.