Thread: Open Carry Question

Post imported post

Has anyone opencarried at the Clarkston Medical Group on Dixie HWY?I know that hospitals fall under the 'pistol free zone', but this place is considered an urgent care... I haven't been able to find any policy about this, but I will be the first to admit that I am not good at finding that stuff online... Thoughts and/or experiences please?

MOC Charter Member Westland, Michigan, USA

Post imported post

Why do you want to carry there? Do you have business there? Do you work there? Do you have a CPL?

IS IT AN ACTUAL HOSPITAL?

More info would be nice.....

Post imported post

Well, that is where my doctor is, as well as my daughters. no, i do not have a CPL yet... I am hoping to eventually carry just about every where I go, and was just wondering about this place... I think it is considered an urgent care, so I don't think it is a hospital...

Post imported post

just mho urgent care clinics would be considered hospital property, whether they actually are or not. solution, get CPL, then OC :-)

Anti-Saldana Freedom Fighter Venator's Avatar

Post imported post

tygereye wrote:
    Well, that is where my doctor is, as well as my daughters. no, i do not have a CPL yet... I am hoping to eventually carry just about every where I go, and was just wondering about this place... I think it is considered an urgent care, so I don't think it is a hospital...
    As a start look up the definition of hospital. If the urgent care falls within the definition then it could be argued that it's a hospital.

American Heritage dictionary:

1) An institution that provides medical, surgical, or psychiatric care and treatment for the sick or the injured.

Cambridge dictionary:

noun [C or U]
    a place where people who are ill or injured are treated and taken care of by doctors and nurses: a general/children's/maternity hospital hospital patients/staff