Thread: yet another walmart experience

Post imported post

Today at about 4:00PM I went down to the local walmart to get a vacume belt. I was OCing of course. no problem went in and shopped around a bit and went to the garden center to check out. When I was getting ready to check out a man behind me started a conversation.

Guy- what are you carrying

Me- Rugger p85

Guy-is it the 9-mm

Me-yea, i like it treats me well.

~*checker mike kinda butts in*~

Mike-why do you carry? ive seen you in here carrying quite a few times.

me- protection and im an officer at **** corretions center and a few of the inmates
    that relese are local and I have had a unconfortable experience in the past so i carry.

Mike-whell it makes the costomers nervice and it makes them more comfertable if I left it in the car.

me- it dosn't make me comfortable and walmart corprit expressed its ok to carry.

Guy talking to mike- whell i dont feel that way
    (refering to the guy saying it made people nervice.)

so good day as far as that goes just wish I had printed off more pamphlets but just wanted to share.

Post imported post

You should have told mike f*** off

Post imported post

DT

Certified Glock Armorer

"A government and its agents are under no general duty to provide public services, such as police protection, to any particular individual citizen..." -- Warren v. District of Columbia, 444 A.2d 1 (D.C. App.181)

A 1911 that works properly is as rare as a Glock that doesn't.

Post imported post

PolskiG wrote:
    Yeah, 'cause that helps our cause and makes us look great... Don't be a dumbass. We need to act like mature adults when OC'ing in public. Say that to someone and we all look bad. :X
    Certified Glock Armorer

"A government and its agents are under no general duty to provide public services, such as police protection, to any particular individual citizen..." -- Warren v. District of Columbia, 444 A.2d 1 (D.C. App.181)

Post imported post