Thread: Pulled Over With Gun In Car

Post imported post

Hey every one I have a quick one to ask yall, If I get pulled over buy the police and i dont have a CHP, and my gun is laying in the seat beside me, Should i go ahead a tell the police officer that there is a gun in the car with me as soon ashe/she gets to the window. Or just wait and see if says any thing, Because My Dad said "Go ahead and let them know better safe then sorry"

Post imported post

You could let them know as a courtesy. But notification isn't required in some jurisdictions. You would need to verify whether or not it is in your locale.

Since you mention it was OC, it should be plainly obvious but again, check with your jurisdiction's laws. Some are okay with OC in a vehicle while others are OC in a vehicle is CC here.

Since your location is VA, you can OC without issue. Notification isn't required.

You know the drill. I'm not a lawyer or anything. Don't forget to verify anything you've read / heard.

Banned

Post imported post

pray you don't get killed for your own safety

Post imported post

ImFromTheGovernmentAndImHereToHelp wrote:
    lol What are you talking about, I dont really understand what your trying to say.

Banned

Post imported post

fire_man2340 wrote:
    ImFromTheGovernmentAndImHereToHelp wrote:
    lol What are you talking about, I dont really understand what your trying to say.
    I'm here to keep you safe, and to do my job i might have to kill you

Post imported post

fire_man2340 wrote:
    Hey every one I have a quick one to ask yall, If I get pulled over buy the police and i dont have a CHP, and my gun is laying in the seat beside me, Should i go ahead a tell the police officer that there is a gun in the car with me as soon ashe/she gets to the window. Or just wait and see if says any thing, Because My Dad said "Go ahead and let them know better safe then sorry"